Testimonials

Sinead Walsh

*****
Brilliant mechanic and wonderful customer service. Clearly love what they do and you cannot fault the standard of work. Top class
McLoughlin Butchers

*****
We have been serviced by the motor medic for a few years now and would highly recommend them. Philip and the team are always on hand to help us our with our fleet of vans. They provide excellent service at a good price
John Fogarty

*****
Great service and attention to detail
Paul Hanna

*****
The Motor Medic, i only get a 5 star service option, these are 10 star, wonderful to deal with, polite, welcoming and super quick, and genuinely want to to whats best for the customer , and save you money, couldnt recommend them more, they just got a customer for life in me Fantastic Service Motor Medic… thank you for a wonderful service Paul
Jonathan Dunoyer

*****
Lorraine Brennan

*****
Fast, reliable work , lovely people to deal with . No hesitation in recommending The Motor Medic to anyone
John Hall

*****
Great guys know to fix vans
M M

*****
I’ve been to the Motor Medic twice and have always found them to be knowledgeable, friendly but most importantly RELIABLE FOR TOP QUALITY. I will definitely be back for my next service, repair or purchase as I was delighted to hear that they work with clients to source cars to fit their needs. This is more than just a garage. Love your car. Love the Motor Medic
Keith Carroll

*****
Knowledgable staff.friendly,polite and professional.i go nowhere else
eoghan gillespie

*****
Philip and Graham were great to deal with. Both very good and knowledgeable at their job. There was an electrical fault with my car which was causing problems with starting the car. After some trial and error and investigation on their part the issue was found and dealt with quickly. I will be useing them when needed and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a good honest mechanic
Daz Carroll

*****
Ive been sending my cars and my familys cars into philip, sarah and graham now for the last 2 and a half years and honestly can not recomend these guys enough..not just your average back lane garage but a truely professional dealership quality service..these guys take pride in their workmanship. Just have my l200 back and the team have outdone themselves this time..i also have a restoration project of a suzuki vitara fatboy in with them and the effort they have put in so far to sourch parts is second to none. i would not have it anywhere else as i know it will be the best one in the country when finished and will be 110%..again many many thanks guys
Jason Cosgrave

*****
Philip and Motor medic is a Gentleman,He’s a Master Mechanic,I recently got a full Engine Rebuild on my 2010 Golf GTI,it was choked out with carbon build up,and had lost compression in 4 cylinders,they polished and cleaned the head and bore out the cylinders,new rings and valves,and another host of new parts,and it runs like new,tired of cowboys go see Philip you will not be disappointed,Excellent Customer Service.From the Motor Medic.
Nicola Maguire

*****
I honestly can’t say enough about Philip and the team at the motor medic. They have gone above and beyond in terms of level of service and it’s been very much appreciated. It can sometimes be hard to find a business that you really trust but we definitely hit the jackpot with this one. I’ve already started to recommend the motor medic to family and friends. Thanks again Philip for all your help
Tommy Macken

*****
I drive 50 miles to use The Motor Medic. I sell cars so i know a good garage when I see one. Thanks .
Rachel Waite

*****
Outstanding service from Philip and The Motor Medic Team. I brought my Audi into Philip after my engine light was on for 6+ months after a service and timing belt change from my previous mechanics, who also broke off the bonnet level and failed to inform me. Philip was fantastic, we went through the entire engine and pointed out a few other things that the previous mechanics had done (broken oil cap, tube, did not reset the timing belt correctly) and he corrected everything plus made other slight adjustments/replacements to get the car into tip top shape – the engine has a beautiful hum to it and drives like a dream now. Philip was very straightforward and communicative during the whole process, which made it completely stress free for me. I highly recommend The Motor Medic, especially if you have an Audi or VW as they are very knowledgeable with German made cars – I would give them more stars if I could! Thanks again Philip
m l

***** Jun 5, 2019
My experience was excellent. Phillip is very transparent about the whole process . I would recommend anyone use his services
Alan Jenkins

***** May 30, 2019
Well Mr O Brian I just wanted to say thank you for a job very well done. I’m particularly impressed with Graham who did a great job and showed he really cares about your customers. Very professional with obviously great experience with BMW. A great addition to your business. Anyway, Thanks bro. Please show him this message and tell him I really appreciate his help. A better service job than the main dealer Who charges over twice the price. I’ll be recommending you to the rest of my family and friends. Thanks again Alan J
Leon Bayer

***** May 10, 2019
Super friendly! They helped me immediatly! Wish i had a Car Mechanic like that back Home. Greets from Germany! Leon
John Power

***** May 4, 2019
Very good at what they do. They will explain to you very well what are going to do with your car
Liam Corrigan

***** Dec 16, 2018
Great service and the lads were very helpful and thorough in their work and ran through all details with me. Car running better than it ever was! Would gladly Recommend to anyone
Georgina Gray

***** Nov 27, 2018
Philip and Graham have restored my faith in car mechanics/Garages! They are professional, extremely knowledgeable, so friendly and go out of their way to explain everything to you so you understand it clearly. I cannot recommend this place enough. I have had awful experiences with garages in the past, needless to say I won’t be bringing my car anywhere else than here in future!

Jennette Obrien

***** Aug 21, 2018

JULIAN MOFFAT

***** Aug 9, 2018
I am very happy to give the team at Motor Medic Ltd a resounding thumbs up. Their service is second to none. I enjoy the way that they look after both my car and myself. Their skill sets and equipment are first class. They are people who truly enjoy their work and have a passion for cars and it shows. That passion also extends through to the customer. Never once did I feel that I was just another car owner. They really go the extra mile. It is rare to find a company that gives this level of service and I am exceedingly glad I found them.

Hugh T Cavanagh

***** May 28, 2018
The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.
Laurence Whelan

***** May 12, 2018
The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating.
Petra Pavluskova

***** Feb 22, 2018
The user didn’t write a review, and has left just a rating

Stephen Burke

4 months ago– 5 star review on Google
“Just bought my car from motor medic and it was a great experience.
Philip took me through all of the history of the car and what has been done.
Found the guys and Philip who work there were great to have banter with and they really know there stuff.
This place is a great find I will be back for any jobs that need to be done because I can see the guys are really on the ball and know there stuff inside out [sic].”
 Thomas Horan
a week ago – 5 star review on Google
“Great local garage very helpful and don’t overcharge”
Liam O’Donovan
7 months ago – 5 star review on Google
“Fantastic value. Fantastic service”
 James Curtis
9 months ago – 5 star review on Google
Great mechanic and friendly service

Penny Hayden Kavanagh reviewed The Motor Medic Ltd – 5 star (Facebook)
11 December 2017 ·
“Absolutely fantastic mechanic – cannot praise both Phillip and Sarah enough .
I would recommend these guys to everyone looking for a great , friendly and professional service.”

Eimear O’Flanagan reviewed The Motor Medic Ltd – 5 star (Facebook)

Megameg Meagan reviewed The Motor Medic Ltd – 5 star (Facebook)
3 May 2017 ·
“Cannot recommend highly enough. So lovely to deal with and they explain what’s going on with your car properly. Thanks a mil”

“Philip, can’t thank you and your team enough for all your help today very much appreciated!Motor medic ltd really does have a personal touch they came to our rescue very quickly and repaired the car in great time! Very friendly, great guy excellent service. Thank you so much again.” Kate Clancy

Thanks Phillip for sorting out my car so quick today, great service highly recommend you.” Anne Thornberry

“Hi Philip, I can’t thank you enough for all of your help getting my car back on the road, not to mention the valet! In all seriousness, it’s rare to find service as great as yours. I will be recommending you to anyone I know in need of your expert help. Thank you again.” Nuala O’ Shea

Cheers Phillip for sorting out my car, great work and a real honest guy, will recommend you to all, thanks.” Emmanuel Stratford

Thank you Philip for the excellent work done in repairing my clutch, but also for your honesty and flexibility! Have already shared your details!” Jennifer Wetter Grundulis

8 thoughts on “Testimonials

  1. I had an issue with my 5 SERIES 2012 BMW and it had been with a few different garages and dealers I heard about Phil and The Motor Medic by chance and gave them a call within a few hours the car was booked in and the fault diagnosed and with a simple tweek and a small part replaced the car was fixed. Now all my friend and Family are future customers, The most amazing part of it all was the car was washed and cleaned when I went to collect it , This is something I had never seen before from any garage.
    Well done The Motor Medic Guys you have a customer for life !!!!

  2. Well what can I say..… amazing just flippin’ amazing! I had some real issues with my girl, 5 series touring and not even the best BMW in the country could sort it. Philip and his team were like a dog with a bone and wouldn’t let go! I was even considering letting it go but The Motor Medic has restored my faith in good old mechanics. She is running like new and eating up the road!! Philip, Graham and of course Sarah thank you thank you thank you from the bottom of my heart! Such lovely genuine people, you can’t go wrong with The Motor Medic. 👍👍👍

    1. Ah lads, you’ve done it again! My girl is flying after her service and a minor fault! 👏👏👏👏👏 Thanks again for taking great care of my baby! You can’t go wrong with The Motor Medic, such a great team. 👍👍👍

  3. Five star service !! Thanks so much for a brilliant service Philip, you were soo helpful and honest and such a lovely person. Thanks again I’m delighted with my car 😊

    1. It was such a pleasure to meet you ands your Family and I was delighted to help. It was such a simple task and always a pleasure to meet new people and hope to see you again if you get to Dublin. Enjoy your new car and safe driving

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s